Sorry, your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Microsoft no longer supports Internet Explorer. Please download their replacement Edge or another modern browser such as Chrome, Safari or Firefox. This site will not be fully functional using Internet Explorer.

Please note that this information does not include SA Water fees and charges.

The South Australian Government is always improving the transparency of pricing and availability of information about water planning and management activities in the Murray-Darling Basin.

The following water charges apply in the South Australian Murray-Darling Basin region:

  • NRM Water levy (Division 2), which is payable by licence holders in the Natural Resources South Australian Murray-Darling Basin region
  • Water licence, permit, metering and approval fees, which are payable by water users that have had an application for a water licence or permit approved.

The Save the River Murray levy, which was payable by SA Water customers through the Save the River Murray Fund, was abolished in 2015.

See our full report on Murray-Darling Basin regulated water charges.