Open navigation

The DEW Fauna Permit Unit is based in Adelaide. The department also has three regional offices in Berri, Port Augusta and Mt Gambier where permit applications can be submitted. For all permit related enquires please contact the Fauna Permits Unit at

Fauna Permit Unit

Ground Floor
81-95 Waymouth Street
Adelaide 5000
South Australia
Phone: (+61 8) 8124 4972

Live chat with a customer service representative on the website Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm.

Murraylands Region

2 Wade Street
Berri 5045
South Australia
Phone: (+61 8) 8580 1800

Outback Region

9 MacKay Street
Port Augusta 5700
South Australia
Phone: (+61 8) 8648 5300

South East Region

11 Helen Street
Mount Gambier 5290
South Australia
Phone: (+61 8) 8735 1177

Click here to view form.