Open navigation
About us > Boards & committees

Natural Resources Management Boards

The Natural Resources Management Act 2004 divides South Australia into eight regions. This is to ensure that the natural resources of each area of our environmentally diverse state is catered for in an appropriate way.

Each regional Natural Resources Management (NRM) board develops its own Regional NRM Plan designed to meet the needs of the local regions and contribute to state level planning. They are also responsible for developing, managing and implementing local programs and promoting community engagement and education.

The eight NRM regions manage their own websites:

View a regional map that highlights the eight NRM regional boundaries. 

Click here to view form.