Open navigation

The Climate Action Roundtable brings together Australian climate change ministers and Lord Mayors with a common commitment to ambitious climate change action that is consistent with the goals of the Paris Agreement. All are working to achieve the transition to net zero greenhouse gas emissions.

On 1 December 2017 South Australia hosted the Climate Action Roundtable in Adelaide.

Read the Communique

At the meeting, South Australia, Western Australia, the ACT and the cities of Adelaide and Hobart signed an agreement with the Electric Vehicle Council to develop a plan to increase the share of electric vehicles in their fleets and to consider how to use their combined market power to promote the public uptake of electric vehicles.

They also agreed to coordinate the strategic planning and construction of infrastructure for electric vehicles and seek to align states’ standards and incentives.

Read the Memorandum of Understanding

View photos from the event

Click here to view form.