Scott Creek Conservation Park
Scott Creek is a significant conservation area and home to many threatened species of the Mount Lofty Ranges. You can explore ruins of an old silver mine among some of the region's most diverse native vegetation and wildlife in the park.
The park is an important link in the vegetation corridors of the hills and was once part of a major travelling route for the Peramangk Aboriginal people.
From the 1850s the area was mined for both copper and silver. By the time production stopped in 1887 due to economic reasons, the mine had produced 310 kilograms of silver.
Discover remnants of the mine ruins including an engine house, stone chimney, the mine office, a dairy and several mining shafts along the park's interpretive walking trails. Please note that Eys Tunnel is now closed due to the risk to public safety.
Scott Creek Conservation Park is located 30km south of Adelaide. Access is via Dorset Vale Road or Scott Creek Road, Scott Creek.
Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Wood fires, solid fuel fires and gas fires are prohibited throughout the year.
Phone: (+61 8) 8278 5477
This park may be closed on days of extreme fire danger.
Brochures and maps