Open navigation

The Coast Protection Act divides South Australia into six Coast Protection Districts. Each district has its own set of studies and management plans. These cover issues such as environmental parameters, coastal geomorphology, hazards and development impacts.

The districts are:

  • Eyre
  • Fleurieu
  • Kangaroo Island
  • Metropolitan
  • South East
  • Yorke

For information about these districts, or to access studies and management plans contact us:

Phone: (+61 8) 8124 4928

More information 

Refer to our reference material page.

Click here to view form.