Fire restrictions extended

Date posted: 14 March 2013

Fire restrictions have been extended for the 2012-13 fire danger season from 15 April 2013 to 30 April 2013 in all parks, reserves and wilderness protection areas located in the following CFS Fire Ban Districts: 

  • Eastern Eyre Peninsula
  • Lower Eyre Peninsula
  • West Coast

Further, DEWNR, at the request of the Witjira National Park Co-management Board, has amended fire restrictions in Witjira National Park. These amended restrictions seek to better provide for the conservation of native plants and animals indigenous to the park.

For further information visit the Fire management website.